Tuesday, November 29, 2005

"Lup Cheong" Rice

Meeting up with Belinda was good just now, had dinner with Maggie and Belinda at "Tai Wan Xiao Chi", ordered my favourite "Zha Jiang Mian". It was my first meal of the day, so I fed myself so full that I felt like puking later. We went Big Echo again this time, sang for 3 hours, til I sorta lost my voice..Heh!!

Then the sky started crying while we were on the way home, went to Jessica's place for a while and came home later. Felt damn scared walking alone at 12am on pitt st, when i hopped on to the bus, this guy was staring at me with that stupid perverted look, yikes! Everyone else in the bus are MALE, I was hoping for the bus driver to drive faster but he's an old man so I doubt the speed that he will go up to..

I finally got home safely at 12:30am, phew! I said to myself. I felt hungry again, made 2 half boiled egg for myself, with some tim tam balls, and a few gulps of aloe vera juice. Again, I decided to cook "lup cheong" rice at 2am! Now I am done with the rice, gonna have a good meal myself tomorrow, need to save money badly..so broke..

Mum called, was asking when I going back, had to lie, felt weird to lie, but it's gonna be so fun! Heh!!Going back to my series...

8 Days to Home..

Monday, November 28, 2005

Karaoke Night!!

Sydney weather's just so crazy, why? It was still warm on saturday, then it rained whole morning yesterday and its freaking cold, I wore my winter jacket and I could still feel the wind, Summer eyy??

That's probably the reason why I fall sick, again, worse this time, headache and fever. Although I have been sleeping so much, body's just weak..blah!!

Lei called last night, its been a while since I talked to her...So much to talk about, missing those times when we were in Paris & Hong Kong..

Gotta get ready to go city later..Karaoke Night again!! Yippie!!

Sunday, November 27, 2005

Odd Sleeping Hour

I am again, up on odd hours, hehe! Just finished watching Young & Dangerous - Born to be King, Best one among all, long awaited one to watch after watching the few other episodes during the semester.

Anyways, I spent my whole day finishing the series I was watching the other day, 30 episodes in 2 days, wonderful!! I actually bumped into 5 sayfolians in 2 days, 2 from my batch and 3 are my juniors, how strange, everyone just so happen to be in Sydney! I saw Tsun and Jane yesterday, Mun Ye, Aud and Carmen today when I went Pancakes for supper.

Speaking of pancakes, Thanks to Datuk Handsome Edward Low for driving me there, I felt quite tired when we were about to leave my place but I didnt know if it was because of hunger or lack of sleep. I had caesar salad(mind you it's just for supper, didnt have any carbo intake the whole day), only after that then I felt quite awake, think I didnt have much of food supply to my body today.

Okay I am feeling damn blardee sleepy, need to catch some beauty sleep, I played around with the dumb bells today, oh Thanks to samantha for giving them to me, so I actually did worked out abitt!! just a bit! Thinking of hitting to the gym later when I get up, shall see how it goes, all depends on mood, still gotta attend this dinner thingie @ Malaysian Hall. Free Food!! Yay! *Jumps around*, sorry I am sounding quite kiasu here because you just dont wanna know how much $$ I am left with..

Buzzing off..

Saturday, November 26, 2005

I am so afraid, so worry, that things wont go my way..I am a coward to accept the fact that it is going to end up that way..still worrying..still worrying..I just hope it doesnt come true...

Thursday, November 24, 2005

Empty & Lost

Feeling empty and lost when I woke up this afternoon, was supposed to meet up with Bling, Min, Bling's Frd and Calvin to go for breakfast but I overslept, again..The rest of the gang set off to tassie this morning, I could barely open my eyes when zan was awake, could still answer her questions but too tired to get up..then when she left, I felt..lonely..in my own room..

Started my movie marathon, stayed in my room for whole day today, been sleeping all the time, feels quite strange when most friends are not around...

I shall find something to do tonight...BORED!!!!!

wanna go home

Winnie went back to KL today, back to the days when I have no phone calls coming in, where else I just sit in front of my desktop and chat with many many people. I so wanna go home today, some friends are going for a trip, some friends are here in sydney for a trip, some friends are just feeling the same as I do, wanting to go home badly..

Spoke to my bro, my cousin and a friend, I miss home like crazy, mind is having a battle, freedom vs. princess life style. I cried again, I miss my bros, home sick does make a person cry, probably because I've been hiding in my room, and I just couldnt stop myself from thinking..

I shall sleep more...dark rings getting bigger & darker each day, havent had good sleep for quite some time, before exams til now? I WANT TO GO HOMEEE!!!!!!!!!!!

Wednesday, November 23, 2005

I had something in mind last night that kept me awake for a while, knowing I have to get up around 9ish this morning, I had to force myself to bed. Woke up with a blardee tired look today, promised to bring Calvin around city today, so we walked around the city abit, then brought him to Avilion Hotel to meet his uncle..then came home..

Showered again and went for AGM. then dinner @ Asakusa with bunch of friends, too many of 'em, so not gonna list all their names. Then when the night began, brought calvin to darling harbour, star city & woolloomooloo for supper. Got home around 1+, slept around 5ish, was talking to a friend cause she had some problem. Everyone around me seems to have problem themselves, was yawning away while talking to her and KO-ed right after I lay on my bed.

Morning call from zan this morning, went back to sleep and was late for our road trip today! Heh! Supposed to get up at 7 and be ready at 8 to leave but ended up waking up at 8:45am and left at 9. Blue Mountains is an hour plus away from the city, our gong gong aka kt drove us there, went to see "3 Sisters", thought it would be a chilly day but it was SOOO HOT and there were DAMN ALOT OF FLIES!! *urgh* Didnt do much there, then drove back to the city, returned our car..was feeling damn one kind without car..had to walk, had to take bus..SIGH!!

KO-ed again when I came home, woke up and went Karaoke again, wasnt feeling too well though, had mild fever, the gang were hungry so we walked to mcd's, guess I was feeling so sick to the extent where I see food and felt like puking..Next minute I ran to the toilet and started throwing up..I shouldn't fall sick at this time..it's quite..BAD..I shall be all ready to enjoy my next 2 weeks of freedom before going back home..

Shall go get some rest...just taken 2 panadols..DFO tomorrow! If i get well!! YAY!!

Sunday, November 20, 2005

Last night was bad bad bad!! I didnt know how I ended up falling asleep, remembering I was still in pain when I was lying on my bed, dont know if it was stomach or abdomen, or both that was aching badly..

Anyways, zan came back around 5 and I got woken up, wasnt because of the noise but I just didnt sleep well, then starting to feel the pain coming back again, til this morning at 9:30am. Slept til 12ish, the gang said they're going bondi, I didnt wanna go initially, but find it too bored to just stay home alone and do nothing.

So I got my ass out from the bed, went Kingsford for lunch, then drove down to Westfield, Bondi Jt. Bummed around there for about an hour or so, then headed down to the beach! It was quite chilly today, took some photos there, dinner @ Hurricane's Grill, AGAIN!

Might post some photos later..if I have the time...=]]

Ciaoz for now..
First of all, Exam's OVER!! As stated on my last post!! I slept through the evening while my friends all gone shopping, I was way too tired..after 3-4 days of 5 1/2 hours of sleep. Later that evening, I went Hurricane's Grill, Bondi for Farewell dinner with Matthew, Minli, Bling, Von, David & Jo. It was Matt's farewell dinner, so sad to see him leaving but friends come and go, I guess we'll still be able to keep in touch.

Hit the gym yesterday, did a bit of cardio! Feel SOO good!! Need to lose some weight before going back to home sweet home!! Also went to The rocks night market, pretty much the same as the morning one I went to last year when my parents was here. Dinner @ Pancakes for Sam's farewell, sigh..again, friends come and go, so many people leaving, only when I starting to get close to them, but life's all about this isnt it..Then comes the most interesting part of the night, Karaoke Session! There were around 12-13 of us in a room, dancing, singing, laughing, so much FUN! This is what I have been looking forward for a holiday..A nice one to start with..

Okay back to what I did today, woke up around 12, went for lunch at this sucky new restaurant in King St, its a new chinese restaurant that serves dim sum but apparently they dont have alot of them when we ordered because they said they just started their business. Bernard and kt went airport to pick Calvin, friend of kt that came from brissie, I've spoke to him quite a number of times on the phone but it was my first time meeting him. Cool guy to hang around with..Went Masuya for dinner, then to Luna Park, then all the way to double bay for Max Brenner. Got lost and missed alot of turnings but it was all good, as long as we got home safely I guess I shouldn't say too much. It feels funny having your friends who always walk around the city with you to drive you around, felt the same last year when Chin came down to KL and few months back when Bling drove Trish's car. Where as Me who cant drive, will always be the one sitting at the back relaxing..Hehee!!

The plan of getting a car was quite a spontaneous one, just decided like last night and today we were all out driving, I just think it's better to have a car here while in sydney then you can to go whereever you want to(provided you have a map) & enough money to pump petrol..

Shall stop soon, had too much milk just now in Max Brenner & I think I am having lactose intolerence, stomach feeling one kind since just now...Feels like puking and I think I am hacing diarrhea..sigh..bad one for today..Always hafta sacrifice for good food...bad bad bad..

Thursday, November 17, 2005

JOY IS DONE with 2nd YEAR!!(if I dont fail any..)
TIME TO GO HOME SOON!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!
I slept at 4 this morning, after taking a break from studying last night, I took a break from 2 to maybe 3+? Then tried to sleep with my lights on, I think I'll leave my bed if I have my lights on, yeah, just like now.

It's 7:56am right now while I am typing this, another 2 hours and 20 minutes til my last and final battle, FREE FREE FREE!!
*Jumps around*
*Tired*
*Sleepy*
*Needs damn alot of luck*
laterz..

Wednesday, November 16, 2005

3 down, 1 to go...CANT FREAKING BLARDEE WAIT ANYMORE

I so so so so so so so so so times 10 HATE to have exam one after the other...It kills more brain cell, it makes me more nervous because I slowly see time passing so fast and I havent finish prepating them all.

Headache is back..I feel like going for Paint ball...Feel like skiing...Get myself shot a few times with the paints, roll down from the slope and eat snow! How nice!!

Am Blasting my music like MAD now...I need the BASS...desperatly need to go have fun.....*SCREAMS*

Battle III, DAMN SCARED!

Another 40 minutes to go to my 2rd and 2nd last paper, damn SCARED!! I think I didnt do much preparation for this, didnt put enough effort but it's all too late to do it now..

Have a strong feeling that I might not be able to do well, but I just hope I will pass and move on to my 3rd year subjects. Risk and Return, Standard Linear Programming, Non-Standard Linear Programming, so much more..Heart beating so fast..will I be able to cope with it later? I certainly hope so..

Gonna scan through the exercise once more and head to Battle III, laterz..

Panic

Will I flunk my Math paper tomorrow? I still havent got everything studied, just a bit more left..

Procrastinating again, giving myself more and more excuse to not study..then when I am in the mood to study, I start to feel tired..One more night to spend on the books(which is tomorrow) and the alcohol routine will all start! Yay!! I sound so blardee alcoholic..yikes!!

I shall go sleep and wake up early tomorrow to study!! Paper starts at 1:50pm so I shall have enough time to go through them once again..It's math though, so its all about practice, going through them wont help much but yeah, I tend to remember the theory and the steps of doing better..this makes me sound so logical, RIGHT! I am a comp science student, everything has to be logic to me..BAH!!

Nites!

Tuesday, November 15, 2005

END END END U DAMN THING!!

I was just calculating the amount of sleep I had in past 2 days, average 5 1/2 hours each day *doink*. Last day to bum in the library, felt damn good leaving that place, dont like seeing shelves of books, dont like seeing people come and go, dont like hearing lotsa noises til no sound and there were only a few of us left around where I sat..

Dinner @ GungHo on Quay St, yummilicious! I order Seafood Rice Noodle with Scramble egg, tasted like KL "Kong Foo Chao"..Yum Yum!! SO FULL!!!

Everyone's exams finishing, urgh! I wish I can just turn the time and make it go faster then it will 12pm on Thursday! That's when I am gonna be set FREEE!! Flying Free!! with the Estacyyy!!

I had a minor breakdown today in the library, after I went through week1-week7's math tutorial, while looking at week 8 my eyes went @.@..Read again, didnt understand still, took an hour break, walked around the library looking around see if I could find any friends to talk to, sms-ed winnie and she called to talk to me after that, so much better later..Phew..at least I tried writing notes again..

Sighh...END END END u stupid thing!! EXAMS..URGHH!!
2 down, 2 to go...counting down...Just talked to samantha online and decided to bum in the library tomorrow, need to do DAMN alot of MATHS tomorrow..Phew! Finally understood some stupid INFO crap just now while asking Wai Hong, THANK GOD!! Wont be struggling too much I guess..

Made him play the stupid game I've been playing in the past few days, he finds it quite dumb..haha!! But he thought of things that I didnt think of!! SMART!!

Off to bed..nites...

Monday, November 14, 2005

Had my german paper this afternoon, was not too bad, I left an hour earlier...then later I spent half of my day in fisher library studying for INFO2110, 3 more chapters to go and I will be done with my second round revision for it. Glad that I am reading it again..

I wrote so much til my arm was soaring, studied too much in that environment where I see everyone doing the same got me sick, I guess today's gonna be my last day to go to library for Year 2005!!

I will have to spend my night finishing up everything for INFO2110 and move on to math tomorrow, gonna spend one whole day on it again. I am just aiming for a Pass..

Alrighty shall go shower & start studying again!! I am damn motivated!! LOL!
Oh last note, I am again adopted by my new parents, and I have 2 siblings too!! LOL!
Everyone's been telling me their plans for exam, Sam said wanna go party on friday night, Susanah said go The Rocks Night Market on the same night, heh!! Gonna have so much fun! I cant wait to drink drink and drink!!

3 more days, just 3 more days of life like this..Urgh!! Been living like a geek for past 2 weeks...Me stuck! me gonna sleep! nites!!

Sunday, November 13, 2005

PMS is putting me down..again..

PMS is attacking...feeling insecure today, while I was out for dinner with the gang in King St today, I just felt like going home asap, I felt so left out in the crowd, I dont know why..Could it be the dream I woke up from? The last scene I saw was myself about to cry over something, dont remember what thing though..before my tears started rolling down on my face, I woke up..Many other dreams I had this morning, better not to mention, it's just gonna make me feel 10 times worse than how I am feeling right now..

I know I shouldn't be feeling this way when I have a paper tomorrow, but PMS is something you can't take care of right..(for girls)...

Its life, its what I have to go through, its a solution I have to keep searching to grow up, its when i solved it that shows I've learned from it...

*cries out loud in heart*
教训1:别为了寻求自己的快乐,而辜负了他人。这种代价,不是每个人都可以付出,因为太昂贵了。

3 to go and I AM FREE!!

I think I caught cold, nose and throat not feeling well ever since I woke up. Headache came along..quite bad..

I finally have the motivation to clean my room, the dishes, the clothes and my study table(which is not meant for studying).

Gonna do laundry later, need to study more, german paper tomorrow, wish me luck!! Need to study abit more for INFO too!! 3 to go and I will be set FREE!!

23 days to home sweet home..aww..
Did nothing much today, went down to Kingsford for dinner with Chris, Samantha, Bernard & Zanli. SOO FULL!!

Celebrated KiKi's 21st today, no longer a boy, a MAN now he calls himself. Happy Bday!

Spent 2 1/2 hours in Bernard chit chatting + friendster whoring, LOL!

Thats all for tonight, studied abit! A day wasted..sigh..

Off to bed..

Saturday, November 12, 2005

BLAH...

SOFT2130 was BAD BAD BAD! Im so so so DEAD! Im just gonna aim for a PASS!! No time to even worry about this, battle has started, 3 more to conquer, next week on this day I'll be screaming: I AM FREE!!

Friday, November 11, 2005

Battle 1: SOFT2130 : K^2 vs Joy

Its the time again, feeling nervous and panic over the first paper of my exams, feeling quite shitty, keep having this thought in mind that I might not be able to do it, but still blogging here..like what the..

*20 minutes later*
Compiling notes again, heh! All the hard effort has gone in there, gone through the tutorials for at least 3 times today, the important points has all gone onto that sheet, if I lose it I am SO SO GONNA DIE!!

I should go to bed, need at least 8 hours of sleep..Wish me luck!! Tmr I can officially announce..1 down! 3 to go!! YAYY!!!
I CAN'T FALL SICK! I CAN'T FALL SICK! I CANNOT BE SICK AT THIS TIME!!!!!!!!

Brain Explosion & Doraemon

I consider myself waking up quite early today, 10am, hurm..still feeling sleepy..

Went uni for a short while, im seeing more and more stuff coming into my brain, wonder what happens if I cant take it anymore and it just go "PIAK!", brain explodes like how you pump too much air into a balloon! Left with skull and see eye balls rolling on the floor..

LOL I am just getting a little "sot sot", like everybody else, its a good way to release stress!!

I asked myself, is there a term such as "too late"? Too late to study, too late to do catch ups, too late to ask for forgiveness, too late to apologize, too late to eat, too late to sleep, too late..so many different too late's, so many different way of using the term too late? Why didn't people invent a machine that can turn back time? Why is there only some people who can foresee the future and they cant bring us there instead? Okay too much of doraemon comic..

I am STUCK! blog later...

*sleepy joy* *drools* *snores*

Blogging..

34 hours before my first paper actually commences, 2 years in uni and this is my very first time having paper on a saturday morning and last day of a week.

Been doing my note writing on the A4 paper that I am allowed to bring in, some reckon I should type it out and it'll look neater, for some reason I think when I write it down I can track down the topics easily and use it when I need them. I just hope I dont get panic and not know whats that sheet all about.

*10 minutes later*
Alright I just finished compiling all the notes onto one sheet of A4 paper, i hope they are useful, might still have some stuff to add on but shall see how later on..

Starting to think about the point of blogging, it has been 1 Year + 2 days since I started using Blogspot, initially was using Xanga but couldnt play around much with the HTML stuff so changed to this. The objective of it, its probably for people there who cares and bothers to read what I do in my daily life, what has been happening around, what I wanna complain about, what's making feel sad and what makes me happy on every single day. It also jots down every part of my life from the knowledge I gain and my own thoughts. Some people who reads my blog tell me not to write down stuff that I dont like to be questioned about, to save myself from more of those shitty questioning session, I stopped, I only write about what makes me happy then. All and all, I think blogging is still a new space found to replace hand written diary so while sharing it doesn't mean I must share everything, afterall, I still own my privacy, right? If I were to tell it, I will write it out, so when I dont write, it means thats how much I wanna spill about my own freaking problem.

Hmm..speaking of new space found, its good, efficient and all, but I still do keep a diary and write on it whenever I feel like it, or major incident happened to me on a particular day that I think I shall keep to myself than letting the whole world know about it.

That's all for today, I shall go to sleep, it's freaking 3am! I need to get up at 830 or 9 tomorrow morning! Nitey Nite

Thursday, November 10, 2005

Time of The Day

It has come to this time of the day where I usually take a break from my studies, come home, shower, relax my brain for abit(surf Friendster & blog).

The same routine goes on today, except that I went to the engi library today to meet a friend to discuss about what I dont understand after my preparation for the first paper. It was great I'd say, but got really stressed and freaked out later, got to know I have so much more to read and understand, so not motivated to do it, sigh!

It's all gonna end next thursday, a week from now, THANK GOD!

So much of shopping sessions to look forward, mum said she changed some of the furnitures, cant wait to go home to see the new stuff! I WANNA GO HOME WANNA GO HOME WANNA GO HOME!!

blame all those not so meaningful lines to STRESS! Thank You!

GAMES

Weather today has been RELATIVELY HOT as compared to 2 days ago, I still remember on monday/tuesday mdnight while I was studying, it was raining badly and weather was still so chilly.

Weather = Mood
It can be just as bad and unpredictable, maybe one day I'll go up to my friends and say, my weather's today's just SO SO GOOD!

I spent like 2 hours playing on these games today..

They are on 3 different levels, apparently, try solving them one by one, its fun, if you need help, let me know, I know the tricks! Hehe!!

Not very productive today, read SOFT another time today and a week of INFO notes, the blardee weather is just killing me badly, Thank god I spent my day in the board room with the air-con on, so cooling, *phew*

Gotta get my biological clock adjust tonight, nitey nite!!

Oh on a separate note, Matthew Chan, SUAMS ex-SWO(Student Welfare Officer) called me today, he calls me once in a blue moon okay! He said he's gonna defer his degree and go back to S'pore for NS, sad to see a friend leaving again, I dont know him too well but I know he's nice and he those type who will hardly say "NO" to you. Hereby I wish him all the best with whatever he's gonna encounter back there & good luck to your exams!!

Wednesday, November 09, 2005

心灵感触

何谓完美生活?
自己定下来的吗?
若自己觉得开心,满足,就代表完美吗?

人的感觉分为几类?
开心,伤心,矛盾,烦恼。
应该还有更多吧!一时想不起。。
是否想过,人为什么会被赐了这一些感觉?
有了这些感觉,才可以体验人生?
如果一个人是毫无感觉,简称冷血,会活得好一点吗?

烦恼。。真烦恼。。考试真烦恼。。--〉烦恼的例子
读 vs 不读—〉矛盾的例子。
读了,及格了—〉开心的例子。
读了,还是不会—〉伤心的例子

Procrastinate..

Yay!! I think its not problem from my computer but it's BlogSpot!! Can post again, hurm, what am I gonna say..Feeling very sleepy..yet still blogging!!

Sometimes its better to not know anything? There're things that are better to be kept unknown. When dont want people to know about it, dont even mention it, it can goes round and round in your heart, it can drives you nuts, it can makes you wonder the consequences, so much more, guess the safest place to keep all these are just in your mind.

I shall re-evaluate my perspective on my life. Family and friends are people you can count on, gaining and losing trusts from friends due to what I've done, going through all this do make me learn from my mistake.Mistakes are caused by bad habits, habits are developed once you stay on to it and have no intention to change it. So to start off with, I shall change my habit. I shall mind my words, I shall start to be more observant. I shall think of all consequences before I move on to something. I shall care about other's feeling. How long will all these take? It will tell..

I respect my mum for how she manages to put all family issues behind when she gets into her work, I believe I can do the same. Whatever issues I have in mind, I'll not touch them until I am done with my 4 papers, I hope by typing it out would make me keep my words on it.

Had so much thoughts in mind for the past few days, procrastinating, procrastinating and still procrastinating..didnt get to spill everything out. Havent get to gossip with winnie and KK for some time, everyone's been busy preparing for their papers. One day or two that babe will complain I dont talk to her anymore after I am so into my studies, I think she shall understand how much effort I wanna put in this time so she isn't gonna blame me for this..

SO DEAD!!

Havent blogged for a few days, something went wrong with my comp, couldnt post any...been studying like MAD, feeling damn sad for being to nerdy, like I never go anywhere else other than library and staying in SUV. Pathetic eyy??

Thank god I have susanah with me all the time, we walk down to King St almost everyday doing nothing but just felt like going for a walk, sometimes we would walk all the way down to the fork and get some gelato, lol, like today.

Studies hasnt been going smoothly either, procrastinating all the time, distracted all the time, always have a good excuse to allow me to do these, for example: EAT.

I stayed up whole night yesterday revising German and Info, due to just one small can of V, my advice? dont drink or you will not be able to sleep even your body's freaking tired and tells you that you are about to collapse anytime. I studied til 7am, played this interesting game(will post the link next time) til 9:45am and put myself in bed. The moment when I opened my eyes, I saw sun set and I realised I slept through the day..

Felt damn guilty and all and knowing the fact that my first paper is on saturday 9am, I just hafta get my biological clock adjust back right before then. The only way would be not to sleep tonight and KO tomorrow after I am done with everything.

Sleeping sometimes does make you feel sleepy-er, like if you stay up whole night and concentrate on your stuff, you'll feel better? Guess I am the only weirdo who thinks this way. So need to get everything revised before my first paper, no time for anymore reading and understanding after my first paper commences.

Buzzing off now, still have like 6 tutes from Math & another 6 from INFO to do...SO DEADD!!

Sunday, November 06, 2005

unproductive day

Not a very productive day today, partly was because my mind was distracted by something else, but more on how I dont like reading that particular topic of the book.

I know I have no way to escape but I just dont feel like reading it because I know I will be stressed out when I dont understand it? See how I write without any commas in the previous sentence? I was just bla-ing away all the memories with bernard just now instead of spending all the precious time studying(mind you its not a revision time for both of us..).

Sigh, now I miss the time I had in germany with my bro and his ex-gf(I got to know her when they were still together). Like what I told bernard, I enjoyed staying there with my bro but I just didnt like the place and the people so I had to leave everything behind.

Coming to australia was the first decision I made for my life, initially I didnt know if it was a right/wrong decision, but as time passes I think what I made is right? I meet people that I can get along with, sit back and have fun at the right time, stress out like now(exam season), but it's all good compared to the life I had.

Sometimes its just very difficult to make a decision for your life, take for instance, if sydney turns out to be a screwed up city, what could I've done to live better? Come to think of it, there's not always a right/wrong decision, it all depends on how a person look at it?

Okay I may sound like I am contradicting myself but who cares, I didnt say everything I typing here are logical, I didnt say that I am in a state which I can think properly. I spent like 2 hours looking at photos in my computer and browsing friendster just now before I could start studying, I spent another 1 hour before dinner doing the same. You may ask what pictures I was looking at, basically most of the pics I have in My Pictures folder in my desktop.

Exactly one month from now then I'll be home relaxing and live with the princess life, get my dad to drive me around and all. Before I forget, and just to end my post for the day..There's this phrase that came across my mind after looking at the photos..

世上再完美的东西,都会有缺陷.
Literally translating it to english would be: Even the most perfect thing in the world would have flaw(s) too.

End of story
--Quit--

Saturday, November 05, 2005

Analogous thought
Human = Car
Life = Routes/Path

The only difference I see in them is:
A car can make U-Turn if it has gone the wrong way
but life can never turn back/rewind.
Time to get back to study, Conquer INFO2120 Stage 2!!

Dinner Dinner Dinner!!

Taking a break on stuvac usually slows down your revision pace. Likewise it also makes you slacker, then you lose the motivation momentum, hence panic.

Taking a break = slack = panic.

Okays too much of crap, killing time, looking forward to dinner! SOO HUNGRY! My next meal after dinner? Prolly around 4am again!! 10 minutes more to dinner! Cant wait Cant wait!! Do I sound like a psycho? Nah I just havent eaten since 8pm yesterday, munched abit of digestive biscuits(makes me hungrier) and thats all..

*Tralalala-ing*~~

考试的日子

很颓废的一天,3点才起床。
陆陆续续就是要读书,洗澡,吃饭之类的。
这样子的日子,应该很快就过去吧。
可是人家都说:快乐的日子过得更快。
也许吧。如果我把读书当作快乐的事,那会不会过得更快呢?
天阴阴的,气候凉凉的,好想睡啊。。
要去发奋图强了!加油!!

-3:48pm-

later entry..

我哥的ex-gf送了我这句话:
当一个男人不再爱他的女人,她哭闹是错,静默也是错,活着呼吸是错,死了也是错。
男人都是这样吗?听了真可怕。
当一个人不再爱你的时候,都会变得很残酷。
受了伤,再站起来的时候,都不会再往后看。
同时,也会因为自己受了伤,才会害怕,害怕如果再受这样的伤,会站不起来。
唯一往后看的原因只有一个:就是提醒自己不可再犯同一个错误。

人都是自私的吧。
为了寻求开心,都往往忽略了身边的人的感受。
现实就是如此吧。
也许我应该慢慢地投入这样的社会。
不至于做一些不折手段的事情来寻找快乐,因为太不道德了。
反正就是。。不管别人怎么想,只要自己开心就好。

心理感触

今天的心理感触。。

人都是不知足的动物吗?
就因为不知足,就会造成巨大的不良后果。
后果自负?都是怎么说吗?
何谓自负?有办法补救吗?
难道世上会有人没犯过错误吗?
我不这么认为。。
原谅别人难吗?
在每个人的定义里都不一样。
被别人遗留的感觉好吗?
不好,会觉得不高兴,会想办法去补救。
考试?是考你了解了多少。
如果把人生作考验,我会得几分?
我认为不多,我对我的人生了解实在太少。
犯了太多错误,然我觉得自己的人生很悲观。
有父母的爱惜,让我觉得人生很乐观。
双子座都矛盾吗?
其他人我不知道,我肯定是。
每一件事都反反复复地想,想好的一面,也想不好的一面。
凡事都要往好的那一方面想,这句话,常挂在我妈口边。
可是,世上的事情都不是很如意,难道对不如意的事情也要用好的一面来想吗?
这样子岂不是很怪吗?
如果都往好的一面想,万一结果是不好的,那不是很失望吗?
倒不如往坏的一面想,那如果结果是不好的,也算是做了心理准备;如果结果是好的,不是会更高兴吗?
读书重要吗?读了还是一知半解,或是一窍不通,对将来有用吗?
学会的东西,将来一定要运用吗?
如果事实是如此,为什么一些人读了商科,会在律师行业找工作?
世事很难预料吧!
也许是如此,人生才会充满色彩。
每天都会期待明天会发生什么事。
把所有新事物都记载下,过了一段时间再拿出来看,感觉应该都不一样了。
一件事情的发生,从现在的角度来看,和将来肯定会不一样。
今晚想太多了,读了太多书的缘故吧。
就寝时间到了,需要和周公约会了。。晚安!

Pride & Prejudice VS Guilt in mind

Studying alone in library is sometimes rather depressing, especially when you so so cant focus on the book anymore and you have no one else there to disturb. This happened to me, today..I sticked my butt on the chair for aroudn 2 hours and started to not know what I was reading, felt damn panic seeing how time passes so fast and I wasnt even done with a chapter.

Sigh..went dinner with bernard, kt, mel, ben, tneh, aldrich and this guy whom I dont know his name after that. Later bernard and I decided to watch movie so we went broadway and caught pride and prejudice. Storyline was okay but too draggy, bernard felt asleep a few times, he thought I was sleeping though(yeah blame the small eyes) but I wasnt.

With all the guilt I am feeling right now, I think I shall read another 2 chapters of INFO tonight before I attemp sleeping..laterz

Friday, November 04, 2005

GREAT JOB MSO DUDES!

MSO Chaos was fun, I enjoyed, needed a break badly so that was it..Only able to keep my eyes open and mind wide awake with the can or REDBULL that contains 80mg caffeine.

*Phew*, the night finally has come, I wanna sleep but on the other hand I am feeling very guilty because I didnt study much today, maybe I shall finish reading Chapter 8 of INFO2120 then zzz..

-12:33am-

later entry..
I managed to read and understand what chapter 8 is all about, phew! and its like 4am now..I shall sleep soon..Need to get up early tomorrow to attend our outgoing prez's graduation & head down to library to finish my 3 chapters of INFO! NiteS!

Thursday, November 03, 2005

I feel like sleeping, wanted to go straight to the library this morning but felt so tired when the clock hits 7:30am..I went to sleep, or took a nap from 7:30am to 11am..3 1/2 hours..Will I be able to stay up whole day today??Long day to go...

Wednesday, November 02, 2005

Counting down..

9 days to my 1st paper..
happiest thing today? booked my flight..
34 days to go back to my home sweet home!!

Vampire life begins..

Was being a very good girl today, woke up and attended the revision class for SOFT, but I still prefer to stay home in this BLARDEE HOT weather, makes u feel so sticky and gives me headache..urghh

Still digging into SOFT today, so sick of it, managed to read 10 chapters and just dont feel like reading it anymore, and its just about C, there're alot more about UNIX, SHELL, Threads, Ethics and etc..

Maybe shall move on to INFO2120, the one that I have least interest in and would probably fail..sigh!! I dont know what is going on with this subject and have so much more to read..I hope I could make it in time...*screams*

MSO Moonlight Chaos, I shall take a break and get my body clock adjust back to normal..I live like a vampire I think..hehe!!
I AM FEELING ALL STRESSED OUT!! I HAD NIGHTMARE AGAIN!! GODDAMNITT!!

All geared up *grin*

Heh last night was chatting away with a friend after I came back from board room, tried multi tasking but ended up chatting only, decided to study a fair bit and realised it was 6am. Told myself, maybe I shall study til 8am and hit the library..got onto my bed..started reading, then at 7am, vision started to get a little blurry, everything on the book doesnt seem to make anymore sense. Prolly was the time to go to bed, although my brain was still WIDE AWAKE.

Rolled here and there, even have to change my sleeping position, and yeah, there I go, "boom" and slept, woke up at 2 and felt way much better than yesterday, I think while talking to susanah I felt more relax and all so wasnt that stressed out anymore.

So anyways, took my shower and told myself I shall start studying, went downstairs and managed to finish reading my SOFT2130 Lecture Notes, half way through the recommended text book and shall start reading the lecture slides. Too much theory, but all the same in every books and slides, see how annoying it is when u're spending your time reading stuff again and again knowing its useless but you just cant help but read it just incase you miss anything?

I couldnt focus on my books after SUAMS meeting we had this afternoon, I felt like screaming, to release all funny feelings I felt, so I went King St with Susanah and got myself ICE CREAM!! Yummy...it cools down my brain and made me felt so hyper..

Today I made abit of progress, at least I know I am almost there finishing my 3rd subject! HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!!

Tuesday, November 01, 2005

我会努力!加油!

Restless Day

Forcing myself to sleep was never a thing I'd do to myself through out the semester. But today, yeah I am stating something new that I've not done before again, to say that I've just did something BRAND NEW!!

Ignore me for what I've just had above, I dont know what I am trying to say either..

Tonight? tiny bit of effort! Was bla-ing about everything with Susanah, from eating habits to diet then to stressing out for exams and what bad experience we had and how parents are so similar..LoL..yah got hooked in the conversation for hours but nevertheless it was great, give myself a break, I say..

Speaking of what effort, I read 2 chapters of SOFT, might gonna continue reading til the sun rises I guess, must at least try to finish half or more of the text book by tonight, so tomorrow I'll be able to read another text book.

Something has been wrong with my taste bud these 2 days, too much of junk I guess..

Stomach growling but I shouldn't eat? Shall get back to those days when I dont eat supper and hang with it, bad for health they say..Hehe!! Time to get back to the books..aim for the rest of the night? All mentioned above!!