Friday, December 24, 2004

The mad people in MNG, Midvalley

About 21 hours ago, I was gone to Dreamland and was supposed to meet Huei Yien at 1130am to shop @ Midvalley. "God is a girl" ring tone from muh phone, hello, i said, "im already at ur place" huei yien, "shit! i will be ready in 30 mins!!". Ran to the toilet and got everything dne in jusr right 30 mins.

When we arrived at midvalley, huei yien told me, lets go mng, without bothering if i was in empty stomach state or anything. I stood at the entrance and my eyes went big like @.@ and the phrase "wah lau ehh" came out from my mouth. We walked in and start looking through all the clothes that are hanging on the railing, we took 4 garments each, spent some time on the queue to get into the fitting room, then another long waiting time to pay, in total of 1 1/2 hrs in MNG and awe both bought 1 item each!

Oh and i bumped into Yoke Mei, what a small world, we also bumped into Yien Von that was shopping with her friend. We walked around in Midvalley, did nothing much because I kinda got sick of midvalley after going there the 5th time today. I can remember where each shop is located and etc. Guess I should not hang out too much in midvalley.

Got home and didnt do much, come online, send a few sms to Yu Papa, talked to Bling, talked to mummy about the tops I tried in Top Shop, watched vcd, come back online, talked to Yu Papa and now I am gonna sleep!! 430am!! Time to go...cyaz..

Wednesday, December 22, 2004

Yum Cha Session @ 12am

For what i remember, this is my first time hanging around at yum cha places at late night 12am. I met up with an old old friend who works at my mum's company. I actually left my home at about 4+pmwhen my cousin came to pick me up, then went to Taman Desa to pick my bro and we went Sg.Wang.

We dropped my bro at Low Yat Plaza because he had to do the computer accessories shopping for me where else me and my cousin went to Sg.Wang to do some shopping. I bought 3 tops and 2 shorts, all quite affordable, average price is about Rm30 for each piece. Saw this funky jacket but I claim that the shoulder side's too tight so I didnt purchase it.

My cousin's stomach starts grumpling so we went into Teppanyake for her 1st meal of the day at 7+pm, she's incredible ehh!! We walked back to Low Yat Plaza's parking lot to get our car then drive down to Jalan Ipoh to pick her boy friend. She then decided not to go home because we wanna stay out late tonight so we went to visit a friend of hers who stays nearby. Her friend just gave birth 2 months ago so I wanted to go there to play with the cuty lil baby boy.

We stayed at her friend's place for a while then drove her friend back to her home at Damansara. I played with the baby boy then was trying to put him to bed but it seemed to be a tough job and finally his mum managed to put him into bed. I had hunger from my proper meal from 1pm and ate 9 chicken wings all at once, I am telling this so you guys can scold me when I ever complain I am gaining weight.

After my chicken wing session, we drove down to centre point(somewhere near 1U) and thats when my Yum Cha session starts. A yum cha session that lasted for 2 hours, 2 hours of talking cock session u call it. Hmm Im happy!! Will blog again later!

Sunday, December 19, 2004

A place that I havent been to for 10 years, Penang

On a sunny Wednesday afternoon,our dear friend Chin drove down from dataran UK to Tmn OUG at 11+am and reached here at 12pm sharp. Bling and I moved our stuff into his car and the journey was about to begin after lunch. We went to a kopitiam around steven's corner and had the saltiest chicken rice ever. When I was about to pay for my meal, I realised my money isnt with me so I assumed I left it in my room and we decided to drive back to my house to check. I only realised the money was in one of my cosmetic bag when I stepped into my room, nevertheless, I still took a row of vitagen(apple flavour, our favorite) and 2 cans of nutrimalt which myself ended up drinking both of them because they dont like it.

Our journey finally began, we took Jalan Duta and follow by the North-South Highway. I was extremely blur for the next 4 hours because it was my very first time after 10 years to go to penang. On our way we were talking, laughing, eating, singing and I was too tired and slept for 30 minutes. By the time when I woke up, I was told that we're already in the state, Penang and reaching yuti's house in another 30 minutes.

We arrived at Chin's place and start playing with stuff in his room, we saw a extremly cute baby photo which I think I should post it here. Ladies and Gentlement, proudly presents...BABY CHIN!!



cute isnt it??

Next was seafood dinner at Bukit Tambun with Bernard, we left Chin's place at 6 and got there at 630pm, we waited a awhile for bernard then we headed to this seafood restaurant nearby. Here's a photo of me eating crab.



I looked horrible! Chin was the one who took this!



A picture when Bernard was playing with Chin's new phone
Thats Bling..

I dont know why but Bernard doesnt look at the camera...Yes that's Chin..

After dinner chin drove us into Penang island, there were some traffic while we were on Penang bridge but fortunately it didnt last too long. Chin dropped Bling at her place to pick up some stuff then drove us to Bling's sis' place for us to drop our stuff, then to Gurney Drive.

Me in Gurney Plaza with the x'mas decoration.

This is a snapsot taken from Bling's sis' condo.

That's Gurney Plaza..

We woke up at 9+ the next morning, waited for Chin to pick us, we walked to One stop shopping mall which was located next to where we stay, we walked around, shop around and bought some stuff. At 1pm while it was hot and sunny, Chin picked us and we went for Brunch. Our plans for the day are The Sleeping Buddha, Kek Lok Si and Chin's place for dinner.

See the sleeping buddha?? Yes that's the one!!
Here's the temple where the Sleeping Buddha's located.
I saw this globe and I hugged it so poor chin had to hug it like me!! Hahaha!!
I forgot what is this called, Marriage something?
Thats Chin and I again at the Guan Yin Temple above Kek Lok Si.
look at the scenary behind, it's a view of Penang island.
Main entrance of Kek Lok Si.
A snapshop of The Pagoda.
Me playing with the Ding Dong Bell in Kek Lok Si
After Kek Lok Si we went to Lorong Ipoh to have Asam Laksa, yummilicious, then to the Big Pasar for some Char Kuih Kak. It was around 5+ so we decided to stay longer in island to avoid the traffic. They decided to drive me to Inti, Penang, the college which both of them were in.
Me at Inti, Penang
We arrived at Chin's house at around 7+ and I decided to took a photo of Bling when she was eating. It was a dinner with lotsa laughter even though it was just Bling and I. We found out from Chin's house maid that they call him Yu Yu Kor Kor, we both couldnt stop laughing when we heard it from her.
That Bling eating chicken!!
The Master of the house, YuYu korkor was having his dinner alone but with Bling and I's annoyance.
After dinner we stayed back at his place til 10+ and I told Chin that I wanna take the ferry to go back to island, so we did. It took about 10 minutes for the ferry to travel from Mainland to Island, it was a amazing 10 minutes journey!!
On a Friday Morning, we didnt wait for Chin to come pick us at our place, instead, Bling's sis brought us to a Kopitiam where they have the best Curry Laksa, I swear it's really good. After breakfast they dropped us at Pranging Mall, next to Komtar building. If u guys dont know how Komtar looks like, there u go..
I didnt know how it looks like, so I assumed some ppl might not know too!!
Thats the dome next to Komtar.
We spent a few hours walking around in Pranging Mall, it's nothing special in there, they sell stuff like stuff in sg.wang but it's definitely more because the building's considered quite big..When Chin arrived, we went up to the 60th floor of Komtar Building.
See the yellow ferry there??
I think this looks like a model.
That's erm, Bling's school, the red roof next to the field.
Here we can see where I stayed, saw the 2 red building, the one next to it, beige colour.

It's Gurney Plaza if u look at it properly.

The UMNO Building

What are they looking at? I wonder!

Yeap thats right, look here! say Cheeze!
See the field there? The place where they have horse racing.
We went to Pranging Mall's Popular bookshop to get some stationary, then got some cheap pirated books, we left there at 6+ and decided to go Gurney Drive for dinner. When we reached the place, Chin also suggested to watch a movie tonight so we bought 3 Tickets to watch the Incredibles. We moved on to Gurney for Lam Mee, Fried Lok Lok, Ah Pong, Mua Zhi and my stomach was calling, I needed to go to the toilet!! After bombing Gurney, we headed down to Gurney Plaza, looked around in G2000, then we rushed to the cinema because we were a little late for the movie. It was dark when we walked in because the movie has started!! We went back to Gurney drive and bumped into Bling's sis and family. I bought Bling's nephew some fire crackers and we all had fun. Chin and I also played this football alike crackers, Bling didnt wanna play so we both played. We left the place at 12am and got home around 1215am. After shower Bling was burning a series for me but it got her frustrated because the CD-Rs are having problem while they cant be read. My $$ flew away~~ We slept at 4am and I got woken up at 10+am by my mum. Again I went back to sleep until 1050am. Mentioning bout the 2 kids in the house, here's a photo of both of them..
From left: Wei Yang (9), Wei Nan(7), adorable, arent they?
Thats me the poser with the toy gun
Bling with another halved toy gun!!
We went one stop to get some junk food so I could have some tit bits in the bus, then we went to Beh Hun Shua for lunch, the place we went is famous for its asam laksa too!! Yummm!! I had Char Kuay Teow followed by Asam Laksa after it. I was satisfied!!
Here's a pic of Bling's sis and her kids.
The kids followed us to the bus station and send me off. We got there at 320pm when my bus was at 4pm, so we sat in Chin's car and made the 2 kids call him Yu Uncle, we couldnt stop laughing when we heard it, I knew I was gonna miss Penang, I wished I didnt have to leave but I had to.
Here's another pic I took with the kids and Bling before the bus depart.
Last pic that I took in Pinang with the kids and Chin.
I waved to them in the bus and we all said good bye. I didnt feel like coming back to Kay Elle at all, I was losing my freedom, recalling the day when I saw them in KLCC, spending days together with Bling, talking to her every night about all sort of things, laughing over at chin's car, disturbing him, I so know I am gonna miss it because it'll also be different when we meet again in Sydney. No one's gonna drive, everyone's gonna be piled with books, quizzes, assignments, exams, sigh..I also miss the 2 little kids. Everything seems like an illusion to me, few hours ago I was still talking to Bling face to face and now when I got home I had to talk to her online, we were just walking around in Pranging Mall yesterday shopping and today and the day after and the day after...I wont be able to go shopping with her until we all get back to Sydney or at most I could still see her again if I go to Penang again.
Okays I really should go to bed, its 510am..blog later!!

Tuesday, December 14, 2004

Yay!! I saw the one I wanna see!!!!

I woke up at 11+ today, was meeting the social directors from other 3 unis at 2pm, Midvalley Coffee Bean. Took me about 1 hour to get ready, then I had lunch with my parents, Bee Ling & my cousin sis @ this restaurant near my place.

I was about 30 minutes late when I got there but we didnt come up with much idea after that. We wanted to use Black & Red but for some reasons this combinations sorta give us some trouble on the font colours. We then ended up with Black and Dark Purple, which made a very cool blend!

Meeting ended at 430pm, while waiting for chin to finish his food, we ended up leaving the place @ 445pm. We again start with toilet hunt again! We made up our mind to go Brewbal for a few games, we spent in total of 1 hour and 12 minutes there, then was arcade centre, then was our yummilicious Teppanyaki dinner.

Thats what we've done today, boring right? Yeh nothing interesting if u go the the same place a few times in 2 weeks, Im almost going mad!!!


Monday, December 13, 2004

Its been a while..

Oh gosh, its been quite some time since I posted my last blog, was reading a friend's blog and I saw a post of complaints about me but heck care what he says, he isnt that close to me either. My cousin taught me to play Gun Bound, a pretty interesting game, I got addicted to it and was fabulous!!
My friends Bee Ling & Chon Yu(Yuti) came down few days ago, I met them and Yien Von in KLCC on friday noon, then followed by our trip to Klang for the famous Bak Kut Teh and a visit to Yien Von's house. Then we went Yum-Cha with Yien Von's cousin, Patrick somewhere around Yien Von's place. We spent about 1 1/2 travelling from KLCC to Klang, the places that are located one at each far end. I was quite happy when we were on the way back to KL, the place where I belong..
I had a great long talk with Bee Ling till 345am in the morning and we decided to sleep because I told my mum we're going for breakfast with her and my eldest bro who was reaching KL on the next morning. Got up around 9am and took muh shower, waited for my friends to get ready and we drove down to a vegetarian Kopitiam in bukit bintang for breakfast. Everyone was satisfied with the food, our next destination was Midvalley Megamall, the so called largest shopping mall in KL, 5km long!! Pyramid was next, went to Sushi King for a very worth it lunch compared to what we had in Fujiya(Sydney), we 3 paid 120 bucks which was rm360 and on that day itself we paid rm102.20 and we were really full.
Chon Yu called Huei Yien and she told us to go over to her place so we drove there, I took a nap in her room because I was really exhausted. We then wanted to go to this dessert shop near my house for some Sai Mai Lou but I was starting to feel hungry when we left, so we went for some Hokkien Mee & Steven's Corner for some burung puyuh(not sure if that's how u spell it), Chin Yu drove BeeLing & I home after food and he himself drove to his aunt's place.
I had a long long sleep last night and felt great this morning when I woke up. BeeLing & I decided to go Bukit Bintang. We started with Sg.wang, I bought 5 tops from there and I started to feel broke! We walked across to Lot 10 then back to Sg.wang then Berjaya Times Square. Our legs were tired so we sat in Starbucks for an hour or more and waited for Chon Yu to come. We had toilet hunt there in Tiimes Square because most of the toilets were out of service and I could feel my bladder exploding anytime. We went arcade and had some fun with the Crazy Taxi Game, I think I am a real bad driver compared to Chon Yu.
I guess there are heaps more to write but I cant think of any right now, Oh good news, I finally received the parcel my brother sent to me 1 1/2 months ago from Germany to Sydney. Yesterday was a goodie goodie day!!!

Thursday, December 02, 2004

New Hair Do with My Fav Colours!!

I got woken up today at 10+ when my maid knocked on my hair and passed me a glass of freshly sqeezed orange juice. It was breakfast time, that's how enjoy it is to be at home, someone to wake you up, while food is ready and you only have to walk down the stairs after brushing your teeth. My mum made an appointment with the hair stylist today, I was so excited, couldnt wait to see changes on my hair.

Oh well what I have in plan was either to get it straighten(if possible) or cut it short. I got there at 1145am after having breakie, after discussin what to do with my hair, Michael(hair stylist) decided to straighten it and do some colours. So the journey begins!

Step 1: A gal named Vickey washed my hair and dried it.
Step 2: Some cream were applied to my new grown hair to soften it.
Step 3: 30 mins later, the same cream were applied to the curly part, waited another 30 mins.
Step 4: Got my hair washed and dried again, there comes the straightening part!!
Step 5: A guy named Ah Yi(Si Satu) did the straightening with the metal bars..(if that is wat u call it)
Step 6: Got Michael to cut off the split and damaged ends, changed my center parting to a side parting.
Step 7: Si Satu did high lights for me, waited 10 mins.
Step 8: Si Satu added base colour for the rest of my hair, waited 45 mins.
Step 9: Si satu washed my hair.
Step 10: Si Satu did treatment for my hair and later on the red highlight turns out to be maroon!
Step 11: Michael came, told Si Satu to add a few streaks of striking red highlight for me. My heart went YAY!
Step 12: Si Satu bleached a few streaks for me, waited for 10 minutes.
Step 13: Only part of the colour faded, Si Satu bleached it again by adding more mixture of bleach powder.
Step 14: Jeffery washed my hair and dried it
Step 15: Jeffery added the striking red for me and waited for the last 10 mins.
Step 16: Jeffery got my hair washed for the very last time and dry it.
Step 17: Completing, parting my hair again, showing me what conditioner I should use and etc..

Yeh, the 17 steps above took me 8 hours, I was wandering around in the salon, disturbing the guys and gals who are working there, they're all around my age, probably a few yrs elder but they're friendly, very fun to talk to. I dont have a clearer picture of my hair rite now because I dont have my fire wire with me, will get it back in a few days so hopefully I'll upload the pics of this new hair!!

Heading off to bed, been real tired & exhausted!! I love muh hair!!


Wednesday, December 01, 2004

A Stalker Part II

So back to this gal, yeWww..I saw her online again and she's again asking me stupid question. Oh well today she's again trying to show off how much my ex would do for her. She said he'll wait for her for 2 years, he used to say he would wait for me for 4 yrs, then what? Nevermind, I told her, good luck! hehe!! I doubt that she realized I should feel proud instead of her, she probably thinks she's much better than me that she got the guy, but she didnt know I was once with the same guy and he didn't dump me for her, so why is she so proud of herself and was trying to show off? idiot!

Oh yay i finally went Brewbal today in Midvalley! i think my skillz improved a lil compared to last year, it took me less than 10 minutes to complete a game! Im satisfied! I have phobia towards crowded places when I am alone, so not used to see asians, especially seeing the adults wanna-be. Sigh, something is wrong in me!

I should stop missing him, I got everything clear today, it was a total misunderstanding. I was being over sensitive and have been thinking too much, so yeh, I aint gonna reveal the name of the guy. It's gonna be stated in the history book of joy's crushes soon! *LOL*

Im going to the salon tomorrow! Yay!! I cant wait!! I dont want bushy & curly hair anymore!! I wanna gte it dyed, cut and...i dont know!! Gonna let the hair stylist to deal with it! Okay the bitch is getting a lil annoying, non stop showing off how thin she is, how great my ex is treating her...*headache*

Gotta catch some beauty sleep now!! laterz