Happy Chinese New Year
Alot of spring cleaning done to each and every house as I can see, though the Chinese New Year atmosphere cant be seen too much everywhere, except for the lanterns along the streets, lesser and lesser stall are selling mandarin oranges, could it be the a lil bit rush in time of the year? or could it be something else, I aint too sure about it either.
Bro in NZ is gonna be the first to celebrate Chinese New Year, then it'd be everyone else in KL then bro in germany. To the 3/7 there in sydney, enjoy your reunion dinner with friends, do give the 4/7 a call if you guys have the time & $$! HeeHee!
Recalling my first time not celebrating CNY in KL was in Year 2002, I went chinatown in toronto with my 2 other close gal friends and had our good as heaven reunion dinner ourselves. We had lobster, prawns, brinjal, omelette! It wasnt so bad over there because we still have classes to attend and no one received any red packets so no one had home sick! Instead we were having our own fun every day & night! Then there was Year 2003 when I was in germany with my bro & his gf(now his ex), that was a bad one, I dreamt day & night to be home, partly was because I had too much time(I was on hols while waiting for my admission to Uni) & I called home too much to my special someone during that time.
After those 2 years I got the chance to be home during CNY, but it aint fun as before, probably because not so much of noise in the house, although the same tradition goes on, "bai nin", get red packets, greet & wish the elders, mini casino session but something is still lacking, my bros arent here to enjoy this festive season with me, glad my cousin's still here!
Just incase I wont be able to greet everyone on the day itself, Happy Chinese New Year & Gong Xi Fa Chai!! Will be heading up to bangkok on CNY 1st day!! Shopping shopping!! keep me happy keep me alive!!
-1 day to Bangkok-
-21 days to Sydney-






Mua with mua nephew & nieces(those 2 on the right are twins, a boy & a girl)
Grandparents' Cake










Thats me with the spray I bought..reason being we(my cousin & I) were afraid that we dont get to revenge when other people spray on us..so..HeeHee!! In other words, cant beat them, join them!
Check out the CROWD!!Madness!!
Check out how they make good use of snow spray and why I bought one for myself.You'll get sprayed if you just walk pass like that, nobody cares if you like it or not..
Tada! Fake snow flakes(they are foam actually) on our heads..
