Wednesday, May 31, 2006

I did something that'll count into my good karma today! I found a phone and waited for the person to call to get back his/her phone..

I got full mark for the goddamnassignment that I've working for past weekend! Yay!!

I found out I have german oral test tomorrow, instead of next week..

Guess that's pretty much about today and I shall head to bed otherwise wont make it to be punctual to class...

Tuesday, May 30, 2006

Updates..sorry for MIA-ing..havent really got the time to blog! Lets see what I've done..

I watched X-Men 3: The Last Stand on friday, was AWESOME! Heee although I dont read the comic nor watch alot of cartoon but I think overall its good..except for the fact that I am doing my multimedia subject that deals with videos and how blue screen images are matted and get background added..the thought of that after combining the movie with what I am learning can be a lil depressing..

I spent the whole weekend bumming and trying to get my assignment done, that was my last piece of computer graphics assignment, I thank god there wont be anymore for this semester. But that also means finals are just around the corner!

I camped in fisher today with min, chin and von..lol not so much of reading though..more MSN-ing..hee blame the computers! Last german assignment due on wednesday, followed by German Oral, Software quiz and Software group assignment all due on wednesday next week..I can so foresee my next 2 weeks with no life..

IF you've done something and not wanting other people to know it, dont do it. It's a small world and there's nothing much to hide about it too..

Good news before I end this post..cousin said she might take up a course in Melbourne! That means I will most likely stay for PR if mum allows me to! Hee!!

Monday, May 29, 2006

我得先學會愛自己

A bulletin I saw while I was browsing Friendster.

有時了解一個人
可以是一天
可以是一年
也可以是一輩子
所以
如果
有一天
我跟你說
我愛你
那 一定是因爲
我是真的愛你
而且 愛得很深很深
我可以對一個陌生人有感覺

這樣的感覺
可能在了解以後就消失了
那不是愛
那只是衝動
那不是愛
我會愛你嗎
不知道
我得先學會愛自己

It basically means you gotta learn to love youself and shit like that..Another assignment done, wish me luck for the next few!

Thursday, May 25, 2006

When Stress level reaches positive infinity

Stressed . Assignments . Can't put in words . Escaping(Sleeping) . Eat ALOT . FUCKED UP BRAIN!

Monday, May 22, 2006

piccies time!

This post is just gonna be full of pictures about what I been doing for past weekend!

From Dragonboat..

All 4 boats..

We were leading! Yay!

Mua, YokeMei & June

Bernard, Mua & Dominic..the eyebag competition!! LOL

Group pic..

Another group pic for those who missed..

The greedy hungry pig..

The champions..

Liyen's 21st Bday..

Mua & Liyen the bday gal!

The famous 3 drunkards in action again!

Lohes' Bday!

Lohes & Mua..L stands for loser aka lohes..LOL

Mua, June & Min

Mua, hanis & Min

We're from the WESTSIDE..

Friday, May 19, 2006

Im again blogging at this odd hour when I have class tomorrow at 10. Kimochi and Juney wanted to go for some supper? or rather, breakfast after we watched school of rock! I do have an assignment due tomorrow but it's all done which explains why I was watching a movie. Hee just felt great and wanted to celebrate my happiness!

Here's a question, who thinks I won't be able to get up for class tomorrow? Hee we shall see..I'll TRY! I prolly have to get up and heat up BIG BREAKFAST for breakfast, yum..how often do iou get your friends to deliver breakfast to your room? Thanks juney and kimochi..haha if they dont bring back any by morning I'll be >:(..
Some bitches and bastards been pissing me off all day today, you just dont wanna know who they are but seriously, I was up on my nerves..when I said it, I fucking mean it..when I say shut up or show the "whatever" face, you shall know you've hit my limit.

Okies maybe I shouldn't talk about this anymore, tomorrow will be a better day, duhh I am getting Mcdonald's delivery!! wee~~ a happy thang to start off with for the dayy~

Monday, May 15, 2006

Another 2 cents

I do understand the fact that people coming from different backgrounds will act differently upon different things, but when you don't do what's called 'the norm', you'll slowly be neglected and there you go, it's time to evaluate yourself and make a change.

Behaving differently doesn't make you unique or special, in other words, people might call you weird, but sometimes people will start to get annoyed with you when you're trying to be youself, it doesnt appeal the society or the people around you.

I don't have a choice but accept you as who you are, I believe its fate that has brought us all together. When one doesn't sound, it doesn't mean you're doing the right thing, it simply means you have to acknowlege it yourself and change it.

I don't see any point telling anyone anything, not like my advice would be taken into account, but again, don't cross the line..it's already getting way too far out of control. Only you are in a position to make things right again.

My chocolate craving isn't over yet..I still want more snickers..yumm

Friday, May 12, 2006

Snickers Bar


Today = One of the few times when I will crave for chocolate day.

I messanged Kimochi to get me one and yumm! He said he couldn't get it but instead he offered me the one he has!

Snickers is YUMMMM..I dont care the fact that its fattening or whatsoever, think of the stuff in that tiny chocolate bar..makes u feel sOooOO good! Just like me now!! Weee!! I am flyinggg!!

I am HAPPYY..

gilaness!

Thursday, May 11, 2006

Programming + No Music = Computer Science

Like how everyone have in their mind, computer science students really do deal with the computer 24/7, today is another day where I spent most of my time inlab(computer lab u mean?) and sitting in front of the computer just to read stuff that computer understands.

I am starting to find it dull and boring, seriously, what can be worse than working with computer and don't get to move around while you do your work because everything you do, you need a computer to help you with, instead of books.

Googling online resources, codes codes and still codes have already been part of my life. I am glad my eyesight hasnt gone any worse after 2 years of computer-looking/staring. I do have the tendency to stick my face to the monitor when I get into work or when I wanna read something off the screen + some thinking.

Computer science is really getting out of hand..again I must say, I really might not be a computer science material, it could be the way I learn things, I love to refer to resources. But doing this course requires alot of logical thinking and remembering stuff you've learned, you don't get to solve similar scenario all the time so each time you probably have to come up with different ideas, which is what I don't like because it's forever changing..

Sigh..I just wanna pass and graduatee!! I just failed an assignment miserably today, but I think by working twice as hard as I usually do might make me feel better hence all the hard work today in Uni and at home with my second assignment.

Gotta head to bed..niteyy

Wednesday, May 10, 2006

2 cents

My very first of all, happy 22nd birthday to 1/7 - Von.

I am putting away things that I won't be able to get control of, some which really do make my life happier and easier. I don't get too fed up over it anymore because I know sometimes when things don't go my way I just get frustrated.

I've received an email from mum today thanking all her children, I feel blessed, really to have a mum who's there to lead me on the right path. There are certain things that I still do hide from her, I just don't wanna hurt her for doing the bads and make her feel useless, that's really crappy!

My 2 cents to everyone who reads, appreciate everyone around you, friends when your family is not there, these are the people who are willing to take their heart out and help you to go through thick and thin, good and bad. Finding best friends among the people you meet in life is just as tough as finding someone you love and walk the rest of your life with. So please, when a friend tells you an advice, have a second thought about it, it might not make sense or might not go your way, but think logically, why would your friend wanna harm you? Outsider of any situation may be seeing more things in general than you do, or maybe they see it in a different perspertive. I myself may not seem like I care or sometimes I get a lil upset listening to what others say about me but I would spend time trying to make a move or change, things might get better. I hope everyone else would do the same too..Like every other time I say, I am done, I just don't wish to see the history repeats itself...enough said..

Monday, May 08, 2006

OMFG..*rolled eyes**traumatised* this morning/afternoon when I woke up. Some news that came from back home, so unbelievable..sigh..what can I do or say? I am not there to even say a word. I hope she learns her lesson though.

I am speechless..

A while ago I decided to settle my mind then place my big fat ass on the chair and start reading for the stuff I've missed from a lecture that I didn't go 2 weeks ago due to the heavy workload from assignment. But I was taking alot of time to actually read and understand what the chapter is about, I was distracted to something but I dont know what, something unexplainable? something that I dont know how to put as a word? It could be the stress accumulating from doing nothing for the whole weekend, the weekend just didnt go as planned because there was birthday party and karaoke drinking night. Feeling all fugged up again, I doubt this feeling will ever go away til finals end!

Just for your info, I have german summary due next thurs, info quiz on fri, mult assignment on mon and soft assignment on friday, AGAIN..I thought the week before was bad..but I think I am somewhat immune to the stress level I am in..

Friday, May 05, 2006

Sleepyhead

I been sleeping alot lately, when I say alot, I really mean ALOT. Yesterday I woke up at 830, went for class and decided to skip both my tutorials. I came home and I slept, from 10+ to 1, and it was lunch time that's why I woke up. Then again at night maybe after dinner(I had really early dinner..5+pm?), around 6+ or maybe 7 I napped for another 3 or maybe 4 hours..I had to sleep early because I have class at 9 today so I finally went to bed at 3am.

Now at 1+am I am feeling tired again, I took a nap from 1+ to 3 this arvo and went rockclimb, I really havent been doing much lately but I just feel like sleeping whenever I am back to my room. Not a good sign when I have quizzes and assignments piling up!

Juney is coming over for the weekend again! Wee!! Happy!! But still need to get some work done, can't be spending all my time playing anymore :(. Life is getting boring as I havent been leaving this place called Newtown for almost 2 weeks! Getting so bored of King Street..Ohh puhleese someone get me out of here!

Mind me for being a lil mad..me feeling way too sleepy..!

Monday, May 01, 2006

Paintball aftermath..

Paintball was smurfingly good...shot and got shot, bruises here and there..3 hours of sleep, a whole day of shooting and still able to chill and have some drinks at kimochi's place! Nickey Mouse was gone after 2 bottles of heineken and 3 cans of smirfoff, everyone had fun with juney june june's company!!

Back to paintball, juney & I went to bed at 3am and got up at 5:30am! Dragging the super extremely tired body, we walked to wentworth and the journey began!! The morning was ICY COLD but everything got warmed up after the first game.

I had a few shots here and there, some which make me fell and threw my gun because they hurt soo bad! The climax of the day was the last 2 games we had, which was called the mexican stand off and something else which I cant remember the name. Basically on mexican stand off we 2 teams stood in 2 rows and when the referee blew the whistle we just started shooting at the other team who were standing like 10 meters away, it didnt hurt so bad while I was shooting but when I turned around to run I got like 5-7 shots on my back and I couldnt help but jumped like a mad woman because they all stung! Then on the very last game while I was shooting this guy hiding behind a rock I got a shot on my ass and one on my right carve, I had to scream for him to stop but then I was aiming at him to get revenge! Heee!! All and all I shot a few guys/gals on their butt because there was this game where 2 teams had to run and grab 3 flags so I was just hiding at one corner aiming at them who ran for the flag! Then we call it an end for the day after I gave a shot each to Edwin(President), Von(Vice President) & Ming Yow(Sports Director) and hence a big bruise on my right thigh from Von's shot!

On the same night after drinking session juney & I knocked out for 12 hours! Woke up and went to the library with her, was rushing here and there but was all good! Hee!! Juney stayed for another night and we decided to walk kimochi to civic video due to his extreme boredom and his fear to get raped by anyone but the shop was closed!! urgh!! So we got on with plan B to get gelato! :) We watched popeye and smurfs til 230am and decided to come home to sleep!

Juney's gone home!! Joy's not happy! Sigh misses her company man! Oh please bring her back!! *stumps feet on ground!!* Just now after dinner we decided to pay a visit at kimochi's tertiary, for june to say good bye to him before she goes home! We went to this shop next to IGA and saw this book called The Playmate Book. Lets skip the part where we accidently saw pictures of naked women in the book*eww* and went straight to the trivia part behind the book. Guess what we saw..The most popular play mate names..on the very first name was..KIM!!! Exact same spelling as the one on kimochi's working tag. We couldnt help but laughed like some insane women again! We then decided to take a photo to show kimochi, then came the guy who was working, sorta scared us because I thought he was gonna come scold us or something but he just wanted to tell us the shop is closing in 2 minutes.

Hurm gotta settle down with my playful mind and start digging my face into textbooks again! urghh!! shall update sometime later!

just a random note before I end my post..juney has got me hooked on a few Michelle Branch's song! :)) and a pic of the bruise I've been saying! lol somewhat it looks like a galaxy to me!