Monday, January 10, 2005

*Evil Grin* I am HAPPY!!

I had a great day today! I woke up at 1+pm, took my shower, got changed and went Lake Club for lunch with my family, the food didnt taste extremely good, was just so-so. We then dropped by at my granny's place for a while to give her a loaf of bread, those with 7 grains, then my dad drove to my friend, winnie's place and I spent my day there. We spent most of our time chatting, about everything, she's a gal that i've know for not long but I think it was fate that got us related, she wasn't in any of my school, she was just a friend of my friend, and we started to get really close till now. That happened like 3 years ago when I was still in Year 11. I helped her do some packing, tell her what are the essential stuff to bring there, played with her accessories, she really has ALOT! If mine was considered crazy, wait til you see hers, hers are just...AMAZING I call it, so much stuff but not my type of stuff. It goes well with her but not me, she's soo tiny and cute!! We had dinner at this mamak called NZ, near Carrefour, Wangsa Maju, got home for a while and her parents came back. Her mum is selling some of these accessories so I bought a few of them..Here they are..

I had LOVE ON FIRST SIGHT on this necklace and got it with a cheaper price compared to what she sells to other people!!



Same thing happened with this ring, I spotted the pink one but this green one goes better with the necklace, then settles my accessories for AD&D!! Yay!!



Omg you just dont wanna know about this bracelet, it's the cheapest you can find!! I dont think I can get it at this price at Sg.Wang, I love pearls, as you can see!!



All hair accessories I bought, time for some change, they're so cheap, altogether for less than rm25!! This only apply to me because I've known winnie and her family for almost 4 yrs!!



Got this for free from winnie, I love this ear ring too, so unique!! Dont think I can find it anywhere else!! Thanks Winnie

Shopping makes my day, not just in shopping mall but buying stuff I like!! Hmm buying these are meant to be not known or my mum will kill me!! Hehe I am going to her place again tomorrow, might take some pics, If I do so will post it up!! laterz!! Nites!!



Sunday, January 09, 2005

It's a brand new year!! Year 2005

After having a mad nite last nite @ Espanda, Kuala Lumpur, I woke up the next day at about 2pm due to hang over and took another hangover stop pill so I could be alright for the day. Mum's plan was to go Granma's house to meet up with my other relatives then drive down to kepong hawker center for dinner. So the plan goes and I ended up sleeping over at wei wei's for 2 nights. We didnt do much on the first night because we got home at around 10pm, we talked and laughed, played gun bound and got to bed at 630am, which was because she saying her mum was about to wake up!

We got woken up at 130am by my uncle calling from his shop, asking us for some help to move some stuff there. We quickly get dressed and had our brunch at this chinese kopitiam near her place and went to my uncle's shop. By the time we got there, there were no one, so we called and we were told to wait because they're arriving soon. We went mamak and sat there a while, about 5 minutes later my uncle called to tell wei wei to drive her car to aside because they gonna park their car there. She went and came back, we quickly finished our drink and walked back to his shop. We only helped to move stuff like cushion and video player, there weren't too much to move and we were again told to leave at about 15 mins later, stupid huh? After we got home I went back to bed and slept for another 2 hours, I felt extremely tired on that day, as if I was gonna fall sick anytime, I took muh shower and we went for dinner with her bf then drove down to wangsa maju MRJ to meet up some friends for some yumcha session.

We got there at around 830pm and cafeboy came, followed by mario, then alot more, we chit chated abit and I did some stupid things which caused an sad ending in the end and quickly get my ass away so we left at 1030pm. I was nagged by wei wei and her bf and of course I was feeling guilty as well, didnt know why did I do that but it's over, I guess time will flush all these away, one day..

Slept late again and woke up late as well, ahh just the usual daily routine for joy, went Mutiara for brunch again and didnt know what to do, walked around, went arcade, then went home again because Vincent was waiting for us, he was gonna get some art materials, only wei wei knows!! After he left we waited for another 2 hours to avoid traffic and I got home at 8+pm.

Went online and talked to Sheila, Yien Von & Huei Yien about tomorrow's plan to Sg.wang. The blurry Yien Von thought we fixed the date as next Tuesday, so she couldnt make it to come down to KL, and the plan goes on with Sheila, Huei Yien & I. We also asked Edward if he could make it to come down to join us, he said if he has the time then he'll come.

Got up next day at 1020am and left my place at 1115am, Sheila drove Huei Yien and came to pick me then we were to go to Sg.Wang. We ate brunch at LowYat, some yummilicious food but I dont remember what was it called. Below are some photos taken on that day.


Sheila & I @ the makan place.

Me & Huei Yien @ the Makan Place

This is what we've ordered, it contains Seafood, vege, Udon, egg.

This one contains Vege, Soba noodle I think..

We then continue our day heading to the place next door, Sg. Wang, shopped at a few shops and below are what I bought.

From left: Ear ring that cost me rm15, the black& white ear ring, and the one with ribbon, gave another half to Sheila because I think it's stupid to wear both at the same time. The one at the bottom is a bag accessories.

We got a lil tired after shopping for 4 hours so we decided to go Redbox for some singing session. We sang from 430pm to 8pm that day, Edward came for about 10 minutes in between, basically Sheila & I were the one singing for the 3 1/2 hours because Huei Yien doesnt sing much. She's good in singing ehh! Some pics of wat we did..

Huei Yien in action, with Sheila the camera girl.

Me in action, with Sheila again..

Huei Yien & I playing with camera(1)

Huei Yien & I playing with camera(2)

Huei Yien & I playing with camera(3)

Karaoke session ended at 8pm and each of us only have to pay rm14!! damn cheap!! Was so satisfy, was dinner time..we went Jln Alor, I had Prawn noodle, quite sucky and Sheila had char kuey kak. Huei Yien didnt have anything because she wanted to have dinner at home. Below is a photo of me..playing with the camera, again, yes..again!

Me in the Car..Hehe!! ^.^

Let me tell u this, pulling out wisdom teeth is not fun, never never fun! This morning when I woke up I was ready to go the dentist for regular check up. I had to pull out all my 4 wisdom tooth and do some fillings, Oh my gawd, I was like, can I choose to not pull out? Dentist answer was, it's better if you pull them out now or u'll suffer in your future. I was quite sleepy so I had the guts to say Okay! I will pull 2 today, so in about 15-25 minutes I got both my wisdom tooth on my right pulled out from me. The anaesthetic hasnt run of until about 6pm, I was starting to feel the pain and the blood oozing out from the wound, I felt sooo disgusted!! It bleeds for the next continuous day. Couldnt even talk properly for the next day due to some pain on my gum.

I stayed home for 2 days and went Midvalley today with mummy for some shopping for my ADND(Annual Dinner and Dance) gown and some bed sheets. I spot on this dress at Metrojaya, will get it if I dont find any nicer ones, another one was from Celia Loe, costs rm319, we reckon it's too expensive for a one time wear thingie. We went Aussino for bed sheet and I got 2 sets for myself, I love em!! Went Sasa for some nail polish stuff..

Some nail sticker, base coat, pink nail polish and a box of shiny stuff to stick on nails

We went to this shop next to Sasa called Etho, I tried on a few malay costume but they all didnt look good, so I tried this CheongSam and it was nice but it has to be altered because my upper body was meant to wear M but lower body was meant to wear L. Funny!! The cheongsam was made by Batik, will put the pic on when I get it back next week. We went to MCKY shop after that, bought 3 t-shirts, a pair of shoe, and a pair of jeans.

Mickey Shoe, Mickey jeans, Mickey Shirt!! I love the shoebox!!

The other 2 Mickey tee that I bought.


Love their packaging, the shoebox and the paperbag!!

Muahah I just love shopping!! Hellz I think I am crazy over MCKY, I still wanna get the bag!! spot a few nice ones, hehe will be going there again a week later, gonna bug my mum!! Oh yah I saw Serena and her sis at MCKY shop too, they were doing shopping as well. My mum and I went Delifrance for dinner, I was craving for Egg Mayo Croissant but they ran out of Croissant and I had to take Baguette. Had my satisfying dinner and got home! Thats what I call a day again!!!

Saturday, January 01, 2005

Xmas Eve-->Asian Tsunami-->New Years Eve

Its been quite some time since I last blogged, so much things happened, lets start it off today by what happened on christmas eve. I planned with vivien to go clubbing on the night itself but no one wanted to join us and we had no transport so that has to be cancelled. My juniors in secondary school told me they're all going to audrey's place for steamboat and count down, so at the very last minute, I got my pet bro Kheng Hong to come pick me up from my place, prepared some sorta present for present exchange on that night and left my place at 830pm. Kheng Hong drove to Serdang to pick Jasmine then we headed back to Sri Petaling, where Audrey's place is. Here are some pics we took at her place. Ohh the dressocde for the night was supposed to be Green or Red, I only have this huge M t-shirt so I wore black+ red where else the rest all wore something similar to these 2 colours.

Jasmine, Sheila & Mua!


Mua & Carmen

Fujia the Baboon, Mua & Moon Weng

Carmen hugging the huge soft toy doggie, I thought she looks cute!!


Thats Sheila, Carmen, MunYe & Mua, after the stupid game session.


Thats Mua & Freddie

The Party ended at about 1am, we played this game called the James bond 007, something stupid but add on lotsa laughter for the night. I was so happy to see them because I havent see some of them for ages, like a yr or two, I dont remember.

Next day was christmas, I stayed home and did nothing. Do the usual thing, go online, watch tv, eat, bath, sleep. Nothing was surprising on that day until the next day when I went online, I was seeing Bling's nick saying there was an earth quake in Penang Island. Malaysia isnt the safest place anymore I reckon. The Earthquake happened in Indonesia, slowly the Asia Tsunami affected Sri Lanka, Maldives, Phuket Island, India, Penang, Aceh and some African country. The death toll has gone up to 155,000 people where there are still much more missing. I was so sad to watch CNN, seeing the dead bodies of innocent children. No one expected the Mother's Nature, no one knew there were gonna be a terrific disaster after so many years. Penang Island was in a chaos from what Bling told me. Phew, what a memorable day. I went shopping @ Midvalley with mummy on that day, bought a few winter jackets @ MNG and Top Shop, bought this really nice jeans from Top Shop. I am happy to go shopping with mummy!!

I decided to meet up with Sue Ho and Vivien the next day @ KLCC. Woke up at 2pm and was supposed to be there at 230pm. I knew I was gonna be late so I called Sue and told her bout it. Vincent(My bro) dropped my at KLCC and he himself shopped around where else I went up to Chillis and look for them. Fadzli, Rajiv, Amira, Shahira, Sue & Vivien were all there, we chit-chated a bit and they were about to leave.

Here's a photo with all the galz, Viv, Sue, Shah, Amira & Mua.

Viv and I went dome for lunch, Sue joined us after sending Shah off. I had catch of the day, Viv had herd crust chicken and Sue had caesar salad. Food werent any special, Chin Han came joining us and it was quite awkward seeing him because I told him the meeting up was cancelled due to some stupid reason. Viv had to get back to work after the meal so we sent her off and walked around in KLCC. Didnt buy anything because things there are all unaffordable when Mummy's not around. Sue left at around 6+ and I again went to Sg.Wang to meet up with Viv and we had drinks at Starbucks BB Plaza. I had to go home with LRT on that night and walked home with my dad from Sri Petaling LRT Station, quite a good experience I should say...

On the next morning, 28th of December, I went Sg.Wang with Vincent, he was doing shopping and I was just acccompanying him but I got myself a top in the end. We went to Low Yat to get some computer parts and etc, we planned to go KLCC earlier but it was getting late so Vincent dropped me home and went out with his friends, thats what u call a day again..

Stayed home for another 2 days again, trying to save up some money and get things planned so I can go clubbing on NYE. Finally got everything settled and on NYE itself, I went for lunch with both my parents and my bro at Sky Garden, PJ. We came home around 2+pm and Vincent drove my dad's car and went out with his friends. I was hoping my mum would come back early to send me to the LRT station but she couldnt make it, so I asked my dad if he could walk me there. But so unfortunate that the sky didnt wanna help, it rained quite badly so I ended up calling a cab at 5pm and begin my plan for the day.

I met up with Viv at Chan Sow Lin Station and we were heading to Shah's house for a Barbeque and of course to kill time as well. We bitched a bit about someone and talked about those times when we were in Sayfol. Sue got there at 9+pm and we left at around 10+, almost 11pm, we were lucky to get a cab from her house to Ampang Park, then we took LRT to KLCC. We walked to Espanda and got really tired and sweaty.

Met Mindy at Espanda entrance and after 5 mins we decided to pay for a bottle and get 5 person in. I didnt really enjoy that night, the only thing that was good was the drink that makes my night wonderful. There were a few perverted malay guys trying to harrass us and I really got damn sick so I left the dance floor and went back up to our table. Sheila and her bf arrived at about 2am and I got them in. I went out to see Edward and I was starting to feel half unconscious because I could barely read sms on my phone and seeing things floating. Haha I was just drunk, I dont remember how much I drank but definitely not little. I left at around 3+, got vincent to pick me and vivien, I passed the left over bottle of vodka to Sheila and left. Got home around 4am and called Edward and talked some rubbish, was feeling much better but still tired, I had only 5 hrs sleep the night before.

It finally comes to an end for Year 2004, I hope Year 2005 would be a better start for everyone. Cheers 2005!!