Thursday, April 27, 2006

Due to heavy workload, I haven't been eating proper dinner for 2 days. I skipped dinner yesterday, took a nap from 6 to 10 and had a can of corn kernels and that was it. Today I had a packet of instant soup and 2 eggs and that's what I call a meal.

Well on top of that I get to save some $$ for my trip to brisbane and gold coast in july so it isn't too bad! I also get more time to work on my assignments that way, but it's really tiring to work like this in a week!

I am glad this week is gonna end! It means I am gonna have some time to sleep in the next week to recharge this super extremely exhausted body! I'll need to recharge tomorrow night for Paintball on saturday!

I cant wait til next week..I wanna rest..

Jokes

I dont know what to write today, I just thought of posting something..Hee!

Today while I was having lunch with juney june june..both of us were really tired and started laughing over silly things like these..
June(while playing with my pencil case): I can be you "ten pester"!!
Joy & June: *laughs*

June(playing with a water bottle, then realised there're 2 same bottle and not knowing which hers):Which is mine?
Joy: I think the one with more water is mine!
June: but mine isnt COLD!
Joy: Alrite I'll take this..(chose a bottle with lesser water, both wrote name on their bottle..)
Joy: (while drinking..) this smells funny..
June: Does it smell like strawberry?
Joy: Err..yea..
June: Oh shit I think that's mine!
Joy: I told u!!
June: Oh shit when I go to your place on friday please make sure we drink the bottle that doesnt have our name on it!
Joy: *laughs*

Wish me luck for my test tomorrow!

Wednesday, April 26, 2006

生命 Time Out

曾经。。这是一个习惯。。
可是现在,我怎么会忘了自己曾经有个这样的习惯?
是时间冲淡了一切吗?还是世界不停地在改变?
会怎么变,会变成什么,好像都不重要了。

好累。。心灵和身体都在抱怨了。。
什么时候才可以叫一个Time out?

Tuesday, April 25, 2006

What can be worse!?

Blardee hell!! If all my previous thoughts about having 3 assignments due in a week is what everyone calls bad, I think there's worse to come!!

A friend/german classmate just messaged me on msn asking if german test is tomorrow, "Isnt it next thursday?" I replied. My eyes almost dropped off when I his reply..No its this coming thursday! FUCK!!

So my schedule will look like this for the week..
Tuesday: No assignments due..gotta work on INFO
Wednesday: No assignments due...work on MULT
Thursday: German Test @ 9am (9% of final)
Friday: MULT assignment due @ 5pm(FYI, this assignment weights 25%)
Monday: INFO group assignment due @ 2pm(This weights 15% of final)

Certified DEAD!
My mum called me this morning at 1030am, it was all good, sorta made my day..I think nothing beats the words of comfort from mummy, yeah call me a mummy girl or whatsoever, I dont really care because she's the only one that cna give me lotsa moral support that no one else will be able to give. Other than that, I've also received a SMS from her to tell me to do the best I can..not so much of stress then!

A friend from my tute helped me with my code today and sorta got it all figured out, so happy! Because I initially submitted the working but with logical error code and he helped me! Thanks Alex!

1 down, 2 more to go..

I freaked out this morning..had nightmare again, no doubt its from the stress thats accumulated for all the assignments..

Lets pray that I get a good night sleep tonight!!

Monday, April 24, 2006

~>.<~

I am gonna flunk my assignment that's due tomorrow..it's Week7 and I am still not quite sure of what the heck I am doing..

I think I am feeling a lil depressed although I still look happy and all..

I am starting to worry about alot of shit lately..

I even thought of committing suicide(again), it happens each time when I get too stressed out..y'all should really just get used to me saying this..I won't do that just a thought and strike across my mind thats all..

Tonight I really wanna cry..
On a separate note: Me for the first time sms-ing my mum telling her I might not be able to cope with what I am studying..How long more do I have to struggle to wear that robe?

Sunday, April 23, 2006

Phone Conversations

My 2 guy friends are just funny. I spent my whole day doing this god damn assignment which is due tomorrow and I received 2 phone calls..they are as follow:

Phone Conversation 1:
XX1: Later dinner @ Asakusa, 7pm, alrite?
Me: Still stoning from Assignment..uhh..okay
XX1: C u later!
Me: bwai

Phone Conversation 2:
XX2: Hey Joy I heard from XX1 that you're hungry..
Me: Huh? I didn't say that..He probably mistaken me with someone else..
XX2: So do u wanna have dinner earlier? how about 6:30pm?
Me: Nevermind it's ok, save the trouble of calling everyone to change the time..make it 7

Phone Conversation 3:
XX1: Ehh U woke up already ah?
Me: I didn't sleep, who told you I was sleeping?
XX1: XX2 said you were sleeping..
Me: Huh? I been doing my assignment..and why did you tell XX2 I am hungry while I am not?
XX1: Ohh cause you sounded quite hungry when I said dinner at 7pm.

LOL My friends do make some weird assumptions about what I do or feel when I dont see them..muaaha
Stressed!
I need a break from everything..sick & tired!

Saturday, April 22, 2006

2 Nights OUT

I haven't slept in my own room for 2 days! Blame it on the alcohol! On thursday night I somewhat fell asleep on the sofa in Min's apartment while Min & her hsemate were still talking. Last night Min & I spent whole night talking, about everything, bout her girl friends, my girl friends, and much more! Funny I'd say to share a different story of a ckise friend!

What was bad was the withdrawal symthom I had all night and felt like shit because my bones were aching, I've never felt that way before..urgh..Alarm on my phone rang at 8:15am today, it's GYM day! I dragged my body back to my room, then hit the gym with the gang!

Friends all said I've gone nuts because I only slept for 3 hours and didn't take nap! Sigh! STRESS!! What to do!?

Memories will always be there, it's either you pick it up and live with it or drop it and move on. I have chosen the latter, seeing what I've done in the past makes me laugh. Laughs at how childish this particular person could be, laughs at all her thoughts, laughs at all the mistakes she did..Am I any better now? I asked myself..Maybe I am stil the same old girl but has learned more about life, about people and the mistakes I've done..I am trying to be good..I will be..someday..

dozed off~

Tuesday, April 18, 2006

Today's a sausagy-koreany-cheesy-chocolaty day..Just felt like eating everything I could that I dont usually eat, like lotsa chocolates...

Rented DVDs today, watched one of em, boring I thought. But again I've gained something from the whole thing, like never go rent DVDs with friends who dont share the same interest in movies again.

Life's full of karma, what you've done to people around you today, either good or bad, may happen to you in future years. Sometimes I just dont see the need to repeat things I've said because things still wont change even I do say it again. All done and enough said. :)..go think bout it!

Saturday, April 15, 2006

First day of Easter Break, I slept for 9 hours! Yay!

Bummer life has started, 2 hours of volleyball, 1 hour of sandwich making, and few hours bumming in city doing nothing! Time Crisis II was fantastic!! I can never complete the whole game but I DID today with juney june june! Sooo Happy!!

The pile of clothes in my room is getting more and more...laundry tomorrow!

Happy Easter! Buy me Kinder's Huge Easter Egg? I want the Toy!

Thursday, April 13, 2006

I may not look like..

  • I may not look like I love to listen to Kenny G, but I do now.
  • I may not look like I read all the lovey dovey novels and books about others' but I actually do.
  • I may not look like I have a collection of books but I do.
  • I may not look like I know programming/database management but I do.
  • I may not look like I am doing a computer science degree but I am almost completing it soon.
  • I may not look like I am good in drinking but I think I am not too bad.
  • I may not look like I have mezmerising voice but I can still sing a bit.
  • I may not look like a nerd to you but I will be one when I have a major exam fest.
  • I may not look like I can rock climb but I do go rock climb once a week(sometimes) although I am still climbing the easy walls
  • I may not look like a good girl to you but I still am when I am back home
  • I may not look like I am not allowed to go clubbing back home but I am usually not encouraged to go out at night(exception case is when my bro is around)
  • I may not look like I care for my family and people around me but deep in heart I really do and sometimes get stressed over it too
  • I may not look like I have a complicated educational background but you dont wanna know the schools I used to attend
  • I may not look like I love to follow the fashion trend because I dont shop much now but you dont wanna see me do shopping back home
  • I may not look like a shoppaholic to you but that's what my mum calls me sometimes
  • I may not look like I have a shorter neck but I do.

Wednesday, April 12, 2006

Random message from annonymous

A while ago I was just checking my Uni email which also receives emails I get from joy@suams.com, I got this random message from this annonymous person, damn farnee!

Name/Contact: micky
hi joy,heard u are a micky mouse fanatic? why dont you do some micky mouse party rather than same old boring dance parties? where is SUAMS creativity?

Bwahah I cant help it but I just think whoever that sends this to me is FARNEE!! Finally have some sorta concept of how to do my assignments but they're not easy task! urgh!! My so called Mid Semester Break is more like brushing up + assignments time..urghh
Heh, today's schedule wasn't done according to plan! My initial plan was to head down to city, meet shin yee for brunch then study! There can be exceptions too, like she told me she wanna get a pressie for her sister and she wanna go ROXY..

Shopping starts from then, her, not me! I am still feeling broke because I have to save up for my next trip - Brisbane & Gold Coast, nevertheless, I still bought a Hello Kitty photo frame & phone accessories for the bestie back home. Did not spend as much!

After whole day of walking and all, got home and started studying! *yay* Needa sleep! 9am again tomorrow!

Some pics of the pressie I bought..


Tuesday, April 11, 2006

I guess, for everything I've gone through, for every piece of advice I've heard from & for every places I've been to..
Is what that makes me what I am today..

Monday, April 10, 2006

Life sometimes can be really miserable I guess. Mine's not that bad but it sometimes becomes a big mess too. I still believe in what I used to post earlier..

When good things happen too often, it's a sign of the bad one arising..

But no matter what, I am still gonna live life happily regardless of the bad ones..:)

bah! I am B U L L S H I T T I N G . . . . . .

Friday, April 07, 2006

joy=procratinator

Weather: Icy cold..
Mood: Complicated
Stress level: Moderate

Cravings: Easyway Greentea + Aloe vera, Pan Mee, Hokkien Mee
Shits to read: Information Technology Project Management, Computer graphics, C++
Books been reading: Harry potter and the goblet of fire, Mad about the boy, love strike
Dramas been watching: One Tree Hill Season 2 & 3

Assignments to do: German Essay, Computer Graphics(Trace a Brick using C++), Dealing with Strings using C++
Plans for the weekend: Study? urgh how sad..

Procrastinating..and still is..

Tuesday, April 04, 2006

I D o n t F e e l L i k e S t u d y i n g . . . . . .
I H a t e R e a d i n g T e x t b o o k s w h e n t h e r e i s N o R e f e r e n c e f r o m t h e L e c t u r e N o t e s.
4 0 P a g e s t o g o t o F i n i s h t h i s C h a p t e r I a m R e a d i n g.
F e w m o r e c h a p t e r s t o g o..
& I a m s t i l l p r o c r a s t i n a t i n g . . . .
S o m e o n e s h o o t m e i n t h e h e a d p l e a s e?

Monday, April 03, 2006

Omg I think my lappie casts magix spells! An hour ago I was still having difficulty posting because the Quick Text Editor just won't appear but it works just fine right after I posted some photos using my lappie!!

tired tired tired, class at 9 tomorrow, tonight's gonna be one of the nights where I sleep really early..nitey nite!

More photos..Post Events

Tuesday: Moi & Kah Keng - congrats!
Wednesday: Susanah's Birthday dinner @ Nick's, Darling Harbour.Clockwise: Moi, Susanah, Kimochi, Derek & Papa

Friday: Cam whores + sappy old man in action

Photos..


Me & Minli in the crowd, waiting for PVD's set
It was Jumping Jack's set still..

Check out the crowd!!

there was a loud scream when PVD walked onto the stage setting up his 2 iBook!


10:25pm, PVD spinss!!

Spin baby spin spin spin! it was so packed that we could barely move.

I liked the lasers!


The semi hardcore, the beginer & the hardcore(Shufflers..LOL)

Our bracelets!

Us 2, without our jackets, in the cold..q-ing for cab to go home..

PVD PVD PVD

**edited..Quick Text editor appears on my lappie!!**
Just came back from subbies!! PVD wasn't as good as expected til he played for an angel!

Should remind myself next time to have heavy dinner before going to subbies because while you dance/shuffle, you burn hell lotsa calories and you can eat a cow after that.

Hence my nick's status - indomie has never tasted so good before!!

Yes I had supper for 2 days in a row, who cares if I am gonna be FAT, already FAT what!

Took quite a number of photos of Paul Van Dyk, will post them when I get back my Quick Text Editor or maybe will upload it somewhere else & link it then you guys will be able to see what you've missed!!

Buzzing off..

Sunday, April 02, 2006

**edited..Quick Text editor appears on my lappie!!**
I am getting alil annoyed by this colour, that explains why I havent been blogging. I didn't have much time to blog anyways.

I will be spending my day in the city today for the fifth time this week, so tiring so exhausted!

So many photos to post but without the god damn text editor I can't post 'em!

Tonight is PVD!! Heee!! I thought I'd have missed it but assignment is postponed! *yay*, Partay timeee.

Friends are out to darling harbour for Indian fest, the pig head just woke up and will then get ready for ADND meeting.

Earn one extra hour after DST ended! another *yay*..