Sunday, November 06, 2005

unproductive day

Not a very productive day today, partly was because my mind was distracted by something else, but more on how I dont like reading that particular topic of the book.

I know I have no way to escape but I just dont feel like reading it because I know I will be stressed out when I dont understand it? See how I write without any commas in the previous sentence? I was just bla-ing away all the memories with bernard just now instead of spending all the precious time studying(mind you its not a revision time for both of us..).

Sigh, now I miss the time I had in germany with my bro and his ex-gf(I got to know her when they were still together). Like what I told bernard, I enjoyed staying there with my bro but I just didnt like the place and the people so I had to leave everything behind.

Coming to australia was the first decision I made for my life, initially I didnt know if it was a right/wrong decision, but as time passes I think what I made is right? I meet people that I can get along with, sit back and have fun at the right time, stress out like now(exam season), but it's all good compared to the life I had.

Sometimes its just very difficult to make a decision for your life, take for instance, if sydney turns out to be a screwed up city, what could I've done to live better? Come to think of it, there's not always a right/wrong decision, it all depends on how a person look at it?

Okay I may sound like I am contradicting myself but who cares, I didnt say everything I typing here are logical, I didnt say that I am in a state which I can think properly. I spent like 2 hours looking at photos in my computer and browsing friendster just now before I could start studying, I spent another 1 hour before dinner doing the same. You may ask what pictures I was looking at, basically most of the pics I have in My Pictures folder in my desktop.

Exactly one month from now then I'll be home relaxing and live with the princess life, get my dad to drive me around and all. Before I forget, and just to end my post for the day..There's this phrase that came across my mind after looking at the photos..

世上再完美的东西,都会有缺陷.
Literally translating it to english would be: Even the most perfect thing in the world would have flaw(s) too.

End of story
--Quit--

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home