Wednesday, March 15, 2006

Bad Day

Currently listening to : No more fucking rock & roll

Today is my first day after 2 years in Uni to think I am really not a programmer material. It's either I am giving myself too much pressure because I really wanna get things done or it's just PMS.

Why have that thought about not a programmer material? I had 2 tutorials today & it was nothing like what I expected. Imagine someone like me who's been utilising every single part of my brain to stress over some subject that somewhat scares me off now, rather than spending the time reading something off the net or the textbook(which I heard has no use because the book is based on OpenGL*doesnt matter if you dont know what this is because I dont know either, probably a program to do computer animations* and my assignments are all based on C/C++, which I SUCK big time at it!)

What's C? A computer language that I assume all computer science degree graduates know, some people who have plain interest in computing stuff might also know a fair bit of it. Where as me, suppose to be the GEEKY one, has not much idea of how it should be. I think I struggled last year and got myself a Credit but still not have a clear idea of C. Again I am learning C++ this year, so how bad would this turn out to be?

On the way back home, I had the intentions to commit suicide, on the road! I am not trying to scare anyone, I spoke to a flo & chris about how dreadful my day is, the wind blew my thought away & I of course, got home safely. Thanks to 3/7 to give me a 10-15 minutes laughter, I think I'd just break down if I come home straight & have those stressful shit in my mind still.

This is a freaky long post as I am still not very happy but I have no one to listen to my complains, I guess everyone feels the same like I do, maybe I just dont hide them and taking it too seriously, as in contrast I can just sit back and relax, things might work out just fine(pray hard for me!)

A Randon note: I am gonna miss it when PVD is spinning on the 2nd April, I've bought my tixket but I checked my diary & I have got a quiz next day so I have to sell it to someone! PVD Tix on sale!! SIGH..

Listening to : Daniel Powter - Bad Day

2 Comments:

Blogger Gooman said...

bad day yeah... but when u feel utterly disappointed or lost in ur course, tats when the motivation comes in and push u to study and learn!

no worries no stress try to talk to and share woith someone! i m sure u ll feel better.... talk to someone funny... not boring of course, if not u ll feel more like dying... hahahha...

no problem its just a small obstable when u look back in future, wat u have to do is get thru it, and make urself a winner!

2:51 AM  
Blogger Uebel said...

gooman u d best..LOL!!

3:16 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home